400 m Run Thursday

Today was off to a roaring start with the 6 AM class with Josh!  On the whiteboard:

My fave – snatches.  My max this morning was 70#.  Didn’t feel atrocious, but also didn’t feel amazing.  More on that in a moment.  I did the ring dips with a blue band – kind of awkward but helped me get good depth.

What is with these 20 minute AMRAPs?  Phew, I knew I would be gassed after, and I was!  I got through four full rounds, and then did my fifth 400 meter run.  I did the kettlebell swings with 35#, unbroken, and the burpees were fine.  My modification for the bar muscle-ups was having a box under the bar so I could jump more easily.  I really hate being up there on the bar, but I did all my reps this way today so it’s a start.  Safe to say I was pretty dang sweaty afterwards, but it was almost fun.  Coach Josh keeps things entertaining anyways!

On the topic of snatches and my lack of skill with them, I signed up for an Oly workshop in September that Coach Em is teaching.  Time to work on some of my goats (CrossFit lingo for skills that don’t come easily to you).

Last night after work, Dana and I headed to Costco to pick up our usual bodybuilders’ haul:

  • Greek yogurt
  • Frozen berries
  • Frozen fish – salmon, mahi mahi, shrimp
  • Peanut butter
  • Almond butter
  • Protein bars

I laugh every time we go through the checkout because the amount of protein is RIDICULOUS.

We ate supper at Noodlebox.  It was the cheapest date ever because we had a free meal coupon from Haley (thanks girl!), so it was free.  They treated us insanely well and supper was so tasty.  I love Asian food!

To cap off the night, we watched some Amazing Race Canada.  I hope the wrestlers win!

Today is my Friday, and I’m looking forward to after work because I have a haircut appointment, then it’s date night!  I’d like to see a girly movie, but we’ll see if Dana lets us go…  The weekend will be a blast too because we have a wedding to go to!  Happy almost-Friday!

One thought on “400 m Run Thursday

  1. Pingback: East Coast Vacation – Part 5 | Peanut Butter Kait

Leave a Reply

